Editorial Team

Filter

by Taxon
  • Animalia
  • Protozoa
by Subject
  • Agriculture and Forestry
  • Biodiversity & Conservation
  • Biogeography
  • Data analysis & Modelling
  • Ecology & Environmental sciences
  • Evolutionary biology
  • Genetics
  • Palaeontology
  • Systematics
by Geographical Region
  • Africa
  • Americas
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • Oceans
  • Pacific
  • Polar
  • World

Subject Editors

Profile picture

Thierry Backeljau    

Royal Belgian Institute of Natural Sciences
Brussels, Belgium
thierry.backeljau@naturalsciences.be

Taxa: Gastropoda
Subject: Freshwater; Genetics; Systematics; Terrestrial

Profile picture

Bonnie Bain

Dixie State University
St. George, United States of America
bain@dixie.edu

Taxa: Pycnogonida
Subject: Systematics

Profile picture

Aaron Bauer

Villanova University
Villanova, United States of America
aaron.bauer@villanova.edu

Taxa: Squamata
Subject: Systematics; Phylogeny; General ecology

Profile picture

Ron Beenen

ZP NIEUWEGEIN, Netherlands
r.beenen@wxs.nl

Taxa: Coleoptera; Chrysomelidae
Subject: Systematics; Faunistics & Distribution; Taxonomy

Profile picture

Luis Ernesto Bezerra            

luis.ernesto@ufc.br

Taxa: Decapoda

Profile picture

Maria Elina Bichuette            

Universidade Federal de São Carlos
São Carlos, Brazil
lina.cave@gmail.com

Taxa: Pisces
Subject: Taxonomy; General ecology; Marine & Freshwater ecology
Regions: World

Profile picture

Aleksandra Bitner

Polish Academy of Sciences
Warsaw, Poland
bitner@twarda.pan.pl

Taxa: Brachiopoda
Subject: Systematics

Profile picture

Roger Blackman

Natural History Museum
London, United Kingdom
rogerblackman76@gmail.com

Taxa: Aphidoidea; Coccoidea
Subject: Systematics

Profile picture

Vladimir Blagoderov    

National Museums Scotland
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
vblago@gmail.com

Taxa: Hesperinidae; Anisopodidae; Bolitophilidae; Diadocidiidae; Ditomyiidae; Axymyiidae; Nematocera; Valeseguyidae; Perissommatidae; Bibionomorpha; Keroplatidae; Lygistorrhinidae; Mycetophilidae; Pachyneuridae; Rangomaramidae; Sciaridae
Subject: Systematics

Profile picture

Gergin Blagoev    

University of Guelph
Guelph, Canada
gblagoev@uoguelph.ca

Taxa: Araneae
Subject: Molecular systematics; Taxonomy

Profile picture

Robert Blakemore

Kanagawa Prefectural Museum
Odawara, Japan
rob.blakemore@gmail.com

Taxa: Lumbriculidae
Subject: Systematics

Profile picture

Stephan M. Blank

Senckenberg Deutsches Entomologisches Institut
Müncheberg, Germany
stephan.blank@senckenberg.de

Taxa: Pergidae; Cephoidea; Cephidae; Megalodontoidea; Megalodontesidae; Pamphiliidae; Orussoidea; Orussidae; Siricoidea; Anaxyelidae; Siricidae; Xiphydriidae; Tenthredinoidea; Argidae; Blasticotomidae; Cimbicidae; Diprionidae; Tenthredinidae; Xyelidae
Subject: Palaeontology; Systematics