The studied area for the sciarid fauna of Norway, subdivided into 18 mainland counties, the island Jan Mayen and the Svalbard archipelago comprising Bjørnøya and Spitsbergen.

  Part of: Menzel F, Gammelmo Ø, Olsen KM, Köhler A (2020) The Black Fungus Gnats (Diptera, Sciaridae) of Norway – Part I: species records published until December 2019, with an updated checklist. ZooKeys 957: 17-104.